Fairfield Montana, Fairfield High School

Fairfield High School/Sun Times photo by Darryl L. Flowers

HELENA, MT – The Governor’s Office of Community Service, in partnership with Reach Higher Montana and Montana Campus Compact, awarded $1,000 scholarships to 100 Montana high school seniors, the agency announced today.

The Youth Serve Montana Scholarship recognizes students’ dedication to community service and helps students who wish to attend school in Montana. They are intended to promote volunteerism and encourage young leaders to further their learning.

“These 100 students have given their time and energy to those who need it most and made their communities and Montana a better place to live,” Dan Ritter, Executive Director of the Governor’s Office of Community Service, said.

The winners of the 2019 Youth Serve Montana Scholarship from our area are:


Libien Becker - UofM Montana Tech


Hanna E. Antonsen - UofM Missoula

Whitney R. Durocher - Carroll College

Wolf Creek

Raina J. Blackman    - Creek    MSU Bozeman

Fort Shaw

Adrianna L. Rohrer - UofM Western

Caroline Roeder - MSU Bozeman

Great Falls

Caimin H. Boland - UofM Missoula

Molly I.E. Christiaens    - MSU Bozeman

Thomas A. Rice - UofM Missoula