Steve Bullock

Montana Governor Steve Bullock.

Governor Steve Bullock today announced the following appointments:

Governor’s Advisory Council on Aging

  • Gayle Carlson, Missoula. Qualification: Public Representative. Carlson is the Chief Executive Officer for the Montana Food Bank Network.

Family Support Services Advisory Council

  • Representative Kathy Kelker, Billings. Qualification: State Legislator. Kelker is a legislator from Yellowstone County.

Ground Water Assessment Steering Committee

  • Representative Walter Sales, Jr., Manhattan. Qualification: Representative of agricultural water users. Sales is a rancher and legislator from Gallatin County.

Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers

  • Eric Ellingson, Great Falls. Qualification: Licensed Hearing Aid Dispenser.  Ellingson is Owner and Operator of Prescription Design Hearing Aid and Audiology.

Board of Massage Therapy

  • Dr. Liz Cavin, Helena. Qualification: Licensed Health Care Provider not an owner of a massage school. Dr. Cavin is a solo practice Naturopathic Doctor.

State Rehabilitation Council

  • Marvin Weatherwax, Sr., Browning. Qualification: Tribal Vocational Rehabilitation Director Representative. Weatherwax works with the Blackfeet Vocational Rehabilitation Office.

State Workforce Innovation Board

  • Karen Baumgart, Billings. Qualification: Community Organization Representative. Baumgart is the Director of BillingsWorks for Big Sky Economic Development.
  • Dean Bentley, Butte. Qualification: Business Representative. Bentley is a Labor Relations Analyst for Northwestern Energy.
  • Becky Bey, Billings. Qualification: Business Representative. Bey is the Government Relations Director for KLJ Engineering.
  • Vicky Byrd, Clancy. Qualification: Workforce Representative. Byrd is the Executive Director of the Montana Nurses Association.
  • Jeaneen Campbell, Helena. Qualification: Business Representative. Campbell is a Regional Sales Executive for Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Montana.
  • Al Ekblad, Helena. Qualification: Workforce Representative. Ekblad is the Executive Secretary of the Montana State AFL-CIO.
  • Paul Hopfauf, Glendive. Qualification: Business Representative. Hopfauf is the Glendive manager of Montana-Dakota Utilities.
  • Ross Lane, Bozeman. Qualification: Business Representative. Lane is the Chief Communications Officer for Montana Rail Link.
  • Commissioner Michael McGinley, Dillon. Qualification: Local Government Elected Official. McGinley is a County Commissioner in Beaverhead County.
  • Rebecca Morgan, Missoula. Qualification: Business Representative. Morgan is the Owner and Chief Executive Officer of Spark Creative.
  • Heather O’Hara, Helena. Qualification: Business Representative. O’Hara is Vice President of the Montana Hospital Association.
  • Loren Rose, Seeley Lake. Qualification: Business Representative and will serve as Chair. Rose is the Chief Operating Officer at Pyramid Lumber.
  • Asta So, Missoula. Qualification: Business Representative. So is the Head of People at Submittable.
  • Kristin Tessman, Helena. Qualification: Workforce Representative. Tessman is the Executive Director of American Jobs for America’s Youth.
  • Grover Wallace, Big Timber. Qualification: Business Representative. Wallace is the Operations Human Resource Manager for Sibanye-Stillwater Mining Co.

Upper Clark Fork River Basin Remediation and Restoration Advisory Council

  • Maureen Connor, Philipsburg. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member. Connor is a retired Granite County Commissioner.
  • Jim Davison, Anaconda. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member. Davison is retired after serving in Economic and Local Development.
  • Katherine Eccleston, Anaconda. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member. Eccleston is retired after serving as a full-time instructor at Montana-Tech.
  • Jim Kambich, Butte. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member. Kambich is the President/CEO of Montana Economic Revitalization and Development Institute (MERDI).
  • Susan Peterson, Drummond. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member. Peterson is a retired teacher and still running her family ranch.
  • Mick Ringsak, Butte. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member. Ringsak is a Butte businessman and former Region VIII Administrator for the Small Business Administration.
  • Bill Rossbach, Missoula. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member and will serve as Chair. Rossbach is the Principal and Owner of Rossbach Law, PC.
  • Maggie Schmidt, Deer Lodge. Qualification: Citizen Voting Member. Schmidt is the Ranch Manager for Burnt Hollow Ranch.

    Posted at