Leadership Montana Logo

BOZEMAN - Leadership Montana announced the graduation of 44 community, business, education, healthcare, nonprofit and government leaders from across the state for the Class of 2019 of its flagship leadership program.

Leadership Montana presents an annual seven session program of leadership development, education about issues facing Montana today, and opportunities for networking and collaboration.  This year’s class visited Big Sky, Phillipsburg, Butte, Hamilton, Missoula, Helena, White Sulphur Springs, Great Falls, Glasgow and Billings.

“On behalf of Leadership Montana, I am excited to welcome these accomplished individuals into our growing alumni group,” said Chantel Schieffer, President/CEO. “Leadership Montana is designed to bring together some of the brightest and most diverse minds to help secure the future of our great state. With these new alumni, we are continuing in the tradition set forth by our founding members over a decade ago.”

To date, there are nearly 650 graduates of the program representing over 50 communities across the state.  Leadership Montana alumni serve in key leadership positions in businesses, education, government, healthcare, non-profit organizations, and community boards. 

Nineteen alumni completed the newly designed Masters Class of 2019 which visited Pray, Lewistown, and Helena. Upon graduation from Leadership Montana, alumni are invited to continue their leadership journey through the Masters Class, a shorter and smaller class experience allowing participants to dive deeper into issues facing Montana as well as their own leadership journey.

This three-day, three session experience will build on the Leadership Montana experience by digging deeper into community issues, leadership theory, and civil discourse.

Presenting the Leadership Montana Class of 2019 (Flagship)


David Loessberg—Campbells’ Plumbing and Heating


Jim Beal - CTA Architects

Amy Carter - First Interstate Bank

Chad Hanson - Great West Engineering, Inc.

Ric Heldt - A&E Architects, PC

Dennis Sulser - St. Vincent Healthcare Foundation

Vici-Lynn Terpstra - PayneWest Insurance

Eric Wood - Billings Clinic

Misty Kuhl -


Andi Baldwin – Profitable Ideas Exchange

Jay Fischer – Morrison Maierle

Julie Jackson – U.S. Bank

Carl Nystuen – DA Davidson & Co.

Penelope Pierce – Gallatin Valley Land Trust

Danielle Scharf – Sanderson Stewart

Clark Sherman – Saint James Episcopal Church

Andrea Surratt – City of Bozeman

Bridget Wilkinson – Bozeman Area Community Foundation


Courtney McKee – Headframe Spirits


Kody Farkell – Pondera County

Joan Kronebusch – Town Pump Hotel Group


Sunni Heikes-Knapton – Madison Conservation District


Lisa Koski – Glasgow Area Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture, Inc.


Susan Wolff – Great Falls College MSU


Owen Robbins – First Interstate Bank


Brad Baldwin – Baldwin Insurance

Jennifer Dees – Northwest Farm Credit Services


Craig Aasved – Shodair Children’s Hospital

Hannah Cail – Montana Legal Services Association

Nate Linder – NorthWestern Energy

Christopher Oliveira – Crowley Fleck PLLP

Jan Stoddard – Montana Department of Commerce

Lisa Troyer – PacificSource Health Plans

Mark Meredith – Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Montana


Chance Barrett – Rocky Mountain Bank

Chris Clouse – Flathead Valley Community College

Jennifer Cloutier – US Forest Service


Samuel Enemy-Hunter – Enemy-Hunter Designs


Michael Basile – Montana Rail Link, Inc.

Matthew Mellott – Sterling Commercial Real Estate Advisors

Tung Pham - Submittable


Haylee Folkvord – Sacajawea Hotel


Sheri Jarvis – Sheri Jarvis Art & Design


Diane Conti – BNSF Railway

Presenting the Leadership Montana Class of 2019 Masters Class


Michael Barber - Retired

Kris Carpenter - Sanctuary Spa and Salon / The Joy of Living

Leonard Malin - Tumbleweed Runaway Program

Toby O’Rourke - Kampgrounds of America, Inc


Tory Atkins - Murdoch’s Ranch and Home Supply

Heather Collins - Eagle Mount

Chantel Schieffer - Leadership Montana

Scott Sehnert - Rocky Mountain Bank

Chuck Winn - City of Bozeman


John Carmody - Northwestern Energy


Brenda Peterson - The Wendt Agency


Jen Hensley - Pacific Source Health Plans

Lanny Hubbard - Montana State Fund


Jim Bliss - Tri State Restaurant Supply Inc


Amy Coseo - Studio Verde Creative

Eric Halverson - Missoula International School

Hatton Littman - Missoula County Public Schools


Kelly Heaton - Domestic and Sexual Violence Services


Paula Eberling - Seventh Judicial Victim Witness Program

About Leadership Montana

Leadership Montana exists to develop leaders committed to building a better Montana through knowledge, collaboration, and civility A collaboration of leaders from business, labor, healthcare, education, nonprofit, and government coming together to form a strong partnership for the betterment of our state, Leadership Montana offers participants programming that strengthens leadership skills while fostering personal growth. For further information about the program, visit our website at www.leadershipmontana.org, or contact us at 406-577-2727.